The TPO Council

050 19th April 2017  TPO various - by Ash Mills CROPPED 233

Baroness Diana Warwick

Baroness Diana Warwick was appointed Chair of the TPO Council in 2017.

Diana leads the scheme’s independent Council to ensure the Ombudsman can act independently and impartially when reviewing property disputes. Diana’s extensive and varied career in public service was recognised in 1999 when she was awarded a life peerage. She is the current Chair of the National Housing Federation and is a Non-Executive Board Member Pension Protection Fund. Diana spent four years as the Chair of the Human Tissue Authority and spent 14 years as the Chief Executive of Universities UK, where she led the body representing the executive heads of 130 universities, both nationally and internationally. 

The role of The Property Ombudsman Council is to:

Independent Council Members

  • Victor OloweVictor Olowe
  • April StroudApril Stroud
  • gillian flemingGillian Fleming
  • Vivienne SugarVivienne Sugar
  • mark-mclaren-websiteMark McLaren

Industry Representatives


  • Gerry FitzjohnGerry Fitzjohn
  • Michael StoopMichael Stoop


Careers at The Property Ombudsman

If you are interested in working for TPO, please visit our Careers page for a list of Current Vacancies.